Dental treatment during pregnancy

Most women want their pregnancy to proceed without any complications. But, unfortunately, it is during pregnancy that chronic diseases are often aggravated or new ones arise, and this is primarily due to the fact that during pregnancy the immunity of a woman is somewhat reduced.

Problems with the health of the oral cavity and directly with the teeth are no exception and are not uncommon. Pregnant women often suffer from weakened tooth enamel, shaky teeth or inflammation of the gums.

The most important and exciting question for many pregnant women – is it possible to treat teeth during pregnancy? Is it dangerous? No, dental treatment during pregnancy is not dangerous.

Treat teeth in the perinatal period, of course, you can! The main thing is to know in which trimester it is best to see a doctor. If you postpone the problems with the teeth until the birth itself, a small disease can develop into a serious illness. To avoid this, a pregnant woman must visit the dentist and consult with him to avoid all kinds of problems in the future.

The health of a pregnant woman should be monitored almost constantly, so as not to lose sight of anything.

What exactly can a dentist help a pregnant woman?

Even if the expectant mother does not have serious problems with her teeth, a visit to the dentist is still highly desirable. However, it should be noted that in the first trimester (from the beginning of fertilization to 14 weeks) with the treatment of teeth, as well as, indeed, everything else, you need to wait. It was during this period, and mom, and her baby, located in the womb, is extremely sensitive to all external stimuli. Any treatment usually involves taking a variety of medications that a pregnant woman may have an acute reaction to. Therefore, in the first semester it is better to postpone the trip to the dentist.

But in the second trimester of dental examination is simply mandatory. Specifically, during this period, it is best to finally determine the type and methods of treatment. In the second trimester, it is desirable to carry out various preventive dental procedures.

Dental treatment can be postponed to the last trimester, but it is best to implement it in the second.

Very often pregnant gums become inflamed. What could be the reason? Probably, everyone is familiar with such a medical term as “gingivitis of pregnant women”. What is it? Gingivitis is a common inflammation of the gums, which expresses itself in bleeding, soreness and swelling. But gingivitis is only a superficial inflammation of the gums, so it’s certainly not worth panicking. Why are gums inflamed?

Gums can become inflamed due to a number of factors such as:

  • depression of immunity;
  • metabolic disorder;
  • lack of proper hygiene.

Gingivitis is not a dangerous disease, but if it is not cured in time, it can develop into a rather serious disease – periodontitis.

Complete recovery of the gums involves several stages:

  • the first step is to get rid of plaque;
  • the second step is to directly restore the health of the gums, which can be carried out thanks to antibacterial therapy.

Home prevention is also important. It can be carried out, for example, by using therapeutic mouthwashes.

Treatment of gums during pregnancy is undesirable to postpone until the last moment. It is better to consult a doctor immediately so that he prescribes the correct treatment.

Also, many pregnant women are concerned about such a question as tooth extraction during pregnancy. Is this acceptable? It’s not that simple here. The majority of dentists suggest to postpone pregnant tooth extraction in the postnatal period. Tooth extraction is, anyway, a certain stress for the body, and during pregnancy you need to take care of yourself from various stresses and loads. But if a pregnant woman has a pronounced pain syndrome, you can perform the operation. However, it is best to carry out in the second trimester of pregnancy.

 

Specialists from the dental clinic b’uteeth are able to advise you on all relevant issues. Dentistry is located in the Sunny city of Odessa at French Boulevard, 1/3 A.

You can make an appointment or consultation online. All you need to do is enter your name and a phone number where you can be contacted.

If you look into our clinic, you will be pleasantly surprised by the low cost of services, quality service and modern equipment, which is equipped with every dental office. Waiting for you!

  1. 5
  2. 4
  3. 3
  4. 2
  5. 1
(1 голос, в среднем: 5 из 5)
Consultation appointment

Consultation
appointment
Odesa, Ukraine
Frantsuz'ky Blvd, 1/3 А
buteeth@ukr.net +38 0482 359-360 +38 063 7-359-360

Лечение зубов при беременности

Большинству женщин хочется, чтобы их беременность протекала без всевозможных осложнений. Но, к сожалению, именно в период беременности часто обостряются хронические заболевания или возникают новые, и связано это, прежде всего, с тем, что в период беременности иммунитет женщины несколько снижается.
Проблемы со здоровьем полости рта и непосредственно с зубами – не исключение и далеко не редкость. Беременные часто страдают ослаблением зубной эмали, шаткостью зубов или воспалением дёсен.

Самый главный и волнующий многих беременных женщин вопрос – можно ли лечить зубы во время беременности? Не опасно ли это? Нет, лечение зубов при беременности – это не опасно.
Лечить зубы в перинатальный период, конечно же, можно! Главное – знать, в каком именно триместре лучше всего обратиться к врачу. Если откладывать проблемы с зубами до самих родов, небольшое заболевание может перерасти в серьёзный недуг. Чтобы этого избежать, беременной обязательно нужно посещать стоматолога и консультироваться с ним, чтобы избежать всевозможных проблем в дальнейшем.
За здоровьем беременной женщины нужно следить практически постоянно, чтобы ничего не упустить из виду.

В чём конкретно может помочь стоматолог беременной женщине?

Даже если у будущей мамы не имеется серьёзных проблем с зубами, посещение стоматолога всё равно является крайне желательным. Правда, нужно учесть, что в первом триместре (от начала оплодотворения до 14 недели) с лечением зубов, как и, впрочем, всего остального, нужно повременить. Именно в этот период и мама, и её малыш, находящийся в утробе, крайне чувствительны абсолютно ко всем внешним раздражителям. Любое вмешательство обычно подразумевает приём различных медикаментов, на которые у беременной женщины может возникнуть острая реакция. Поэтому в первом семестре лучше всё-таки отложить поход к стоматологу.

А вот во втором триместре осмотр стоматолога просто обязателен. Конкретно в этот период лучше всего окончательно определиться с видом и методами лечения. Во втором триместре желательно проводить различные профилактические стоматологические процедуры.
Визит в стоматологию можно отложить и на последний триместр, но лучше всего осуществить его во втором.
Очень часто у беременных воспаляются дёсна. С чем это может быть связано? Наверное, все знакомы с таким медицинским термином, как «гингивит беременных». Что же это такое? Гингивит – это обычное воспаление дёсен, которое выражает себя в кровоточивости, болезненности и отёчности. Но гингивит является лишь поверхностным воспалением дёсен, так что паниковать уж точно не стоит. Почему воспаляются дёсна?

Дёсна могут воспаляться в связи с рядом таких факторов, как:

• снижение иммунитета;
• нарушение метаболизма;
• отсутствие полноценной гигиены.

Гингивит не является опасным заболеванием, но если его вовремя не вылечить, он может перерасти в довольно-таки серьёзное заболевание – периодонтит.

Комплексное оздоровление дёсен включает в себя несколько этапов:

• первый шаг – это избавление от зубного налёта;
• второй шаг – непосредственно восстановление здоровья дёсен, которое может быть осуществлено благодаря антибактериальной терапии.

Также важна домашняя профилактика. Её можно осуществлять, например, с помощью использования лечебных ополаскивателей для полости рта.
Лечение дёсен во время беременности нежелательно откладывать до последнего момента. Лучше сразу же обратиться к врачу, чтобы он назначил корректное лечение.
Также многих беременных женщин волнует такой вопрос, как удаление зуба во время беременности. Допустимо ли это? Здесь всё не так просто. Большинство стоматологов советуют отложить беременным удаление зуба на послеродовой период. Удаление зуба – это, как ни крути, определённый стресс для организма, а в период беременности нужно себя поберечь от различных стрессов и нагрузок. Но если у беременной замечен явно выраженный болевой синдром, можно провести операцию. Правда, лучше всего её осуществлять во втором триместре беременности.

Специалисты из стоматологической клиники B`uteeth способны проконсультировать вас по всем актуальным вопросам. Стоматология находится в солнечном городе Одесса по адресу Французский бульвар, 1/3 A.
Записаться на приём или консультацию можно и в режиме онлайн. Всё, что вам нужно, – ввести своё имя и номер телефона, по которому с вами можно будет связаться.
Если вы заглянете в нашу клинику, вас приятно удивят качественное обслуживание и современное оборудование, которым оснащён каждый стоматологический кабинет. Ждём вас!

  1. 5
  2. 4
  3. 3
  4. 2
  5. 1
(1 голос, в среднем: 5 из 5)
Запись на консультацию

Запись
на консультацию
г. Одесса, Украина
Французский бульвар, 1/3 А
buteeth@ukr.net +38 0482 359-360 +38 063 7-359-360